The Amazing Vegetable Sandwich.

Roasted squash and braised kale in a sandwich, I never thought of it before. Such beautiful colours, I’m thinking it now! Thanks for sharing @farm to table life.

Eat More Plants.

Veggie Sandwich

Yup, it’s that time of year.

Squash in EVERYTHING.

Everything, seriously.

I have been roasting 24/7 lately. Squash, potatoes, mushrooms, tomatoes, even apples now that it’s ::time::

So, about the sandwich. Let me preface this creation with a fact about myself. I love sauerkraut. A deep, true love. Waaaaaay before I ever even knew what going vegan meant, I was making sauerkraut sandwiches at barbeques and family functions where everyone else was using the sauerkraut as a “topping”.

I would toast a hot dog or hamburger bun and pile it high with sauerkraut, mustard and ketchup. So good.

Now I just do it a little classier.

Usually I just do it straight up sauerkraut, although I’d say if I have a ripe avocado I’ll always add a few slices.

Sprouts go really well with that too. The fresh, bitterness goes great with the tang of the sauerkraut.

This combination of…

View original post 290 more words

Have your say

