Healthy Hug: Loving Cup smoothie 

 

  

Delicious in it’s simplicity, the loving cup smoothie at Flutterby Hostel in Uvita, Costa Rica is a winner. I keep wanting to try the other options but I get to the bar and my kale craving overpowers my intention and before I know it I’ve a lush green juice in my hand. 

What adds to the excitement is that every time it’s subtly different. Each person makes it’s with a different flourish. More lime, more kale, more pineapple, more banana. The flavours combine and dance on your tongue. Nourished with goodies and full on natural goodness, it’s the perfect cooling snack after some intense hula hooping in paradise! 

Have your say

